The history of Pappabuene
The restaurant Pappabuene is named after two small houses that our restaurant is built around. These were built in 1925 and were then used as an expedition building for Framnes ferries, which mainly transported men and dad's to work. The houses then received the name "Pappabuene".
We opened our restaurant for dining in 2010 and accommodate about 200 guests with seating in the sun and stunning sea views.